top of page

Award Recipients

The following Lions were presented with leadership recognition at the state convention in May.  Congratulations to the following Lions.

  • Helmer Lecy Sight Award – Lion Brenda Rumppe

  • 1st VDG Clover Award – 27C1 Patty Hollis

  • Kindness Matters Award to Cross Plains Lions for Meals on Wheels

  • Melvin Jones – Lion Deb Freeman from Columbus Lions

  • International Leadership and President’s Awards

  • Leadership Award presented to Brad Behrens, Marcia Belair, Laura Bertch, Darrel Blank, Mike Carter, Dick Karl, Anne Madison, Krista Martell, Dan Montaine, Milo Parker, Jim Shelenske and Eric Zingler

  • Presidential Awards were presented to Boyd Dosch, Bert Freeman, Mary Anne Gretenhardt, Wendy Hartmann, Jeanne Jensen, Stacey Nesseth, Jim Olson, David Sievert, Kim Steinmetz and Ron Wright

  • Medal of Honor - Posthumously awarded to Don Molineau

bottom of page